Maryland-National Capital Homecare Association

Events

Event registration implies consent that any pictures or video taken during the event can be used for event coverage and promotional purposes. MNCHA is able to use your likeness without remuneration.

Upcoming Events

    • Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    • Tuesday, April 25, 2017
    • 15 sessions
    • Conference Call Information Included in Registration Confirmation

    Please join MNCHA on our weekly Legislative calls beginning Tuesday, January 17th at 10:30 am.


    These calls will review our legislative priorities, update legislative progress and provide for an open discussion.


    Call-in information will be provided when you receive your registration confirmation.  Once you have, please add it as a recurring call in your calendars.



    • Wednesday, April 05, 2017
    • 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    • Loyola Graduate Center - 8890 McGaw Road, Columbia, MD 21045
    • 9
    The Who, What, Where of the New Emergency Preparedness Requirements
    A training for private duty, home health, hospice and DME companies.

    Registration is free, but space is limited.  Register today!


     

    About this Event
    This event is being held in partnership between MNCHA and the Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene Office of Preparedness and Response as part of MNCHA’s Home Care Emergency Preparedness project. This free training is intended to help members of MNCHA’s Emergency Preparedness Network prepare to meet new emergency preparedness requirements for Medicare and Medicaid Participating Providers.



    CMS Requirements

    Last September, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid issued the final rule establishing national emergency preparedness requirements for 17 providers including home care, hospice and PACE programs, making it a historical first-ever national emergency preparedness requirement. This regulation, which requires providers to plan adequately for natural and manmade disasters with a specific focus on patients and employees, is comprehensive, has a significant cost, and is time intensive.
     
    This interactive workshop will assist agencies in understanding the four major components of the regulation: planning, operationalizing policies and procedures, communication, and conducting/testing a training program of the plan. The entire plan must be built on a hazard vulnerability assessment platform using an all hazards approach. In addition, planning and communication should include a collaborative partnership with a health care coalition. At the end of the program attendees will be able to:

     

    Objectives:

     

    1. Conduct a risk assessment (hazard vulnerability assessment)

    2. Describe home care and hospice’s role in local healthcare coalitions

    3. List key components of a continuity of operations plan

    4. Define surge capacity , patient classification, and patient transportation levels

    5. Identify key areas of/her disaster plan that require revision or enhancement.

     

    PACE programs are welcome to attend as this session is applicable to PACE as well.

     

    Program Agenda

    9:00 a.m. Check-in

    9:30 a.m. Welcome/Introduction

    9:45 a.m. Regulation Overview

    10:45 a.m. Hazard Vulnerability Assessment

    12:00-12:45 p.m. Lunch

    12:45-1:00 p.m. DHMH presents MD Regional Healthcare Coalitions 

    1:00-2:15 p.m. Developing Policies and Procedures

    2:15-2:30 p.m. Break

    2:30-3:30 p.m. Communication/Testing/Training

    3:30-4:00 p.m. Putting It All Together


    About the Speaker

    Barbara B. Citarella, RN, BSN, MS, CHCE, CHS-V

    With over 25 years of experience, Barbara is internationally known for her expertise in the areas of disaster preparedness and leadership. She specializes in emergency disaster planning, bioterrorism, health care development and operations. She provides education to law enforcement and government agencies, health care providers, private sector, first responders, national and state associations in all aspects of disaster preparedness.

     

    Barbara conducts mock disaster drills for various agencies and health departments nationwide and has participated on the NYS Bioterrorism Task Force in the subsection on education. She has worked with over 15 state health departments in the area of biological, radiological and nuclear disaster planning. Barbara was part of the Department of Homeland Security’s committee to rewrite the National Response Plan document and the DHS Disaster Preparedness Guidelines for people with special needs. She has received the highest level (CHS-V) of certification in homeland security from the American Board for Certification in Homeland Security (ABCHS).


    • Thursday, April 06, 2017
    • 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    • Loyola Graduate Center - 8890 McGaw Rd., Columbia, MD 21045 Room 260
    • 0

    Sorry, but this event is now sold out. You can join the waitlist and we will send you an email when additional spaces become available.

    Join waitlist

    New Conditions of Participation Regulations Full-Day Training



    About the Event

    The Revised Home Health Conditions of Participation were released in January 2017. Agencies need to prepare now for the changes that go into effect on July 13, 2017.

     

    Diane Link with BlackTree Health Care Consulting will be providing an onsite educational program that will provide an overview of all the changes in the CoP and a deep dive into the new QAPI requirement.  An interactive session on developing a QAPI from inception to evaluation will be included.


    Registration will open at 8:30 a.m.


    A light breakfast and lunch are included.


    Sponsorship Opportunities

    Breakfast Sponsor - $500.00

    • Includes: Event promotion, signage, and one complimentary registration

    Lunch Sponsor - $750.00

    • Includes: Event promotion, signage, and two complimentary registrations
    • Friday, November 10, 2017
    • 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    • Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel - 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202

    2017 Annual Meeting


    SAVE THE DATE


    About the Annual Meeting

    Join homecare industry leaders and practitioners from throughout the Maryland-D.C. region at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel on the picturesque Baltimore Inner Harbor for the Annual Meeting of the Maryland-National Capital Homecare Association.



    About the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel

    The Baltimore Marriott Waterfront boasts spacious, tastefully designed hotel rooms and an extensive array of first-class amenities, as well as a terrific hotel location in downtown's bustling Harbor East district, just steps from top-quality shopping and dining. Hotel rooms and suites offer flat-screen TVs, deluxe bedding, an ergonomic work space, and more, while many rooms feature striking waterfront views of Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Savor fine dining at Apropoe's, our hotel's signature restaurant, take a dip in our indoor pool, or stay productive at our business center. Ballrooms provide over 50,000 square feet of sophisticated event space and a picturesque waterfront location. The hotel's location offers simple access to the Baltimore Aquarium, Fells Point, and Camden Yards.


    MNCHA Awards Program

    The MNCHA Awards program provides an opportunity to recognize those in our field who dedicate their lives to caring for others. This is your chance to reward the contributions of someone that you work with, a legislator, a government official, or other expert who has made a substantial contribution to the field. Only MNCHA Members can submit nominations.



    Room Reservations at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel
    To book overnight accommodations at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, call the reservations line at
    1-877-212-5752

    OR book online at https://aws.passkey.com/go/MNCHA . The cutoff date for the room block is October 8, 2017.



    CANCELLATION POLICY

    Fees will be refunded, or invoices will be adjusted, only if written notice of cancellation is received two weeks prior to the workshop.  In the event of cancellation, MNCHA will retain or charge $20 of the initial registration fee per registrant to cover administrative overhead. Once written cancellation is received, a staff member will review for approval. If your cancellation is approved, we will email back a signed and dated copy of the cancellation that your agency should retain on file in case of questions.


    CONFERENCE PROMOTIONAL PHOTOS

    Annual Meeting registration implies consent that any pictures or video taken during the conference can be used for conference coverage and promotional purposes. MNCHA is able to use your likeness without remuneration.

Past Events

Monday, March 13, 2017 ALERT: MNCHA DME Call on New DC Rate Schedule
Wednesday, March 01, 2017 Legislative Day
Thursday, February 23, 2017 Emergency Preparedness Webinar
Saturday, January 28, 2017 Annual Rehabilitation CEU Conference
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 Home Health Quarterly Conference Call (FREE for Members)
Wednesday, December 07, 2016 Emergency Preparedness Webinar
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Free Member Webinar: Unemployment Cost Control
Wednesday, November 09, 2016 Webinar - Interpreting the 2017 Medicare HHPPS Final Rule
Wednesday, November 02, 2016 Private Duty Quarterly Meeting
Monday, October 10, 2016 OASIS C1/C2 for Home Health Value-Based Purchasing
Thursday, September 29, 2016 MNCHA Medicaid Task Force Meeting
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Webinar - Connecting, Collaborating, Communicating and Closing - How Everyone on the Team “Sells”
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Webinar - Connecting, Collaborating, Communicating and Closing - How Everyone on the Team “Sells”
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Wound Treatment Associate (WTA®) Certification Program
Thursday, September 22, 2016 2016 Annual Meeting
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 2016 Annual Meeting Board and Sponsor Dinner
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 Webinar - Cultural Diversity: Being sensitive to the ones we serve
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 Webinar - Cultural Diversity: Being sensitive to the ones we serve
Thursday, September 08, 2016 DME Member Meeting
Wednesday, September 07, 2016 Webinar - Outcome Improvement – Improvement in Ambulation
Wednesday, September 07, 2016 Webinar: Preparing for Montgomery County's new Sick and Safe Leave Law and Changes in Minimum Wage and Qualification for Exempt Employee Status
Tuesday, August 02, 2016 Webinar - Do Staff Understand What it Means to Be Homebound Under the Medicare Home Health Benefit?
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 ICD-10-Coding Updates & Clarifications Webinar
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 MNCHA Home Health Member Quarterly Meeting
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 Top DME Operational Efficiencies Webinar
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 Zika Virus Disease and Severe Weather Preparedness Webinar
Tuesday, June 07, 2016 MNCHA DME Conference
Tuesday, June 07, 2016 MNCHA DME Conference Sponsorship
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Leadership Summit Sponsorship
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Leadership Summit
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 Private Duty Quarterly Meeting
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 Pandemic Preparedness for Home Care
Monday, April 25, 2016 Home and Community Based Care: A Symposium for Health Professionals and Community Members
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 DME Member Meeting
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 MNCHA Medicaid Task Force Meeting
Tuesday, March 08, 2016 How to Be a Winner in Home Health Value-Based Purchasing
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 Value-Based Purchasing
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 Home Care Advocacy Day
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 Free Webinar – Emergency Preparedness Manual Training for Home Care Providers and Suppliers
Tuesday, February 09, 2016 MNCHA Home Health Member Quarterly Meeting
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 Free Webinar - Integrating the Community Based Organization Into the Post-Acute Care Continuum
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 MNCHA Membership Committee Meeting
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 MNCHA Weekly Legislative Call
Thursday, January 14, 2016 MNCHA Program Committee Meeting
Tuesday, December 15, 2015 Webinar - Flirting with Disaster: Emergency Preparedness
Wednesday, December 09, 2015 Webinar - What Business Practices Will Get You Investigated: Hot Button Issues for the Department of Justice
Friday, December 04, 2015 Webinar - (Competitive Bidding) Final Countdown: Act Now to Preserve HME Access Nationwide
Thursday, December 03, 2015 Webinar - Home Health Value Based Purchasing and 2016 Home Health Prospective Payment System
Thursday, November 19, 2015 MNCHA Medicaid Task Force Meeting
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 MNCHA Private Duty Conference: Three Proven Ways to Gain More Clients
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 MNCHA Home Health Member Quarterly Meeting
Saturday, November 14, 2015 Annual Rehabilitation CEU Conference - An Interdisciplinary Approach to Managing A Patient with Chronic Lung Disease
Tuesday, November 03, 2015 Oasis C-1 Documentation with ICD-10-CM Updates
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 MNCHA Member Call
Thursday, September 24, 2015 MNCHA Medicaid Task Force Meeting
Thursday, September 17, 2015 2015 Annual Meeting
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 Annual Meeting Board and Sponsor Reception
Thursday, September 10, 2015 The Aide’s Role in Disaster Preparedness Teleconference
Thursday, September 10, 2015 ICD-10: A Suppliers Guide to Proactively Managing the Transition Webinar
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 Private Duty Quarterly Meeting
Thursday, August 13, 2015 The Aide’s Role in Patient-Centered Care Teleconference
Monday, August 03, 2015 The Change to ICD-10: What All HME Suppliers Need to Know Webinar
Tuesday, July 28, 2015 MNCHA Special Home Health Call
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 Home Care Emergency Preparedness Conference
Monday, June 15, 2015 Webinar - Home Health Face-to-Face: Cut Through The Confusion!
Thursday, June 11, 2015 The Aide's Role in Working with Clients with Dementia
Tuesday, June 09, 2015 The Change to ICD-10: What All HME Suppliers Need to Know Webinar
Wednesday, June 03, 2015 MNCHA's ICD-10 Bootcamp
Thursday, May 21, 2015 MNCHA Home Health Member Quarterly Meeting
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 Emergency Preparedness Webinar - Severe Weather Preparedness for Vulnerable Populations
Friday, May 15, 2015 Caregivers Conference
Thursday, May 14, 2015 Mayday! Mayday! Mayday! The Aide's Role in Recognizing When to Call for Help
Thursday, April 09, 2015 The Aide's Role in Pain Management
Wednesday, April 08, 2015 MNCHA Weekly Legislative Call
Wednesday, April 01, 2015 MNCHA Weekly Legislative Call
Thursday, March 26, 2015 OASIS-C1 Basics: A Five-Part Teleconference Series
Thursday, March 26, 2015 MNCHA Weekly Legislative Call
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 National Association for Home Care & Hospice's 2015 March on Washington
Thursday, March 19, 2015 OASIS-C1 Basics: A Five-Part Teleconference Series
Thursday, March 19, 2015 How to Plan and Package Care Transitions: A Provider's Perspective Webinar
Thursday, March 19, 2015 Private Duty Quarterly Meeting
Thursday, March 12, 2015 OASIS-C1 Basics: A Five-Part Teleconference Series
Thursday, March 12, 2015 The Aide's Role in Working with Clients with Congestive Heart Failure
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 MNCHA Weekly Legislative Call
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 MNCHA's ICD-10 Bootcamp
Monday, March 09, 2015 MNCHA Home Health Member Meeting
Thursday, March 05, 2015 OASIS-C1 Basics: A Five-Part Teleconference Series
Thursday, March 05, 2015 2015 Medicare Home Health Billing Update Webinar
Wednesday, March 04, 2015 MNCHA Weekly Legislative Call
Tuesday, March 03, 2015 Home Care Advocacy Day
Thursday, February 26, 2015 OASIS-C1 Basics: A Five-Part Teleconference Series
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 MNCHA Weekly Legislative Call
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 Program Committee Conference Call
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 MNCHA Weekly Legislative Call
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 MNCHA Home Health Member Quarterly Meeting
Thursday, February 12, 2015 The Aide's Role in HIPAA
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 MNCHA Weekly Legislative Call
Wednesday, February 04, 2015 MNCHA Weekly Legislative Call
Thursday, January 29, 2015 MNCHA Weekly Legislative Call
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 MNCHA Weekly Legislative Call
Thursday, January 08, 2015 The Aide's Role in Customer Satisfaction

Executive Plaza II, 11350 McCormick Road, Suite 1006
Hunt Valley, MD 21031

Telephone 410.527.0780

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

©  2015 - 2017 Maryland-National Capital Homecare Association, Inc.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software